Where we played in 2017

 

 

Updated:  10-17-17

Where we played earlier in 2017

Saturday, January 7, 2017

Wake/Commemoration

Location:  Arlington, VA

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Playing:  7-10pm

Location:  The Cider House, 400 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA

Friday, February 10, 2017

Destination Arts!

Playing:  5:30-8pm

Location:  Gallery 50,  50 West Main Street, Waynesboro, PA

Friday, March 3, 2017

Playing:  7-10pmLocation:  Baltimore St, Dillsburg, PA.  BYOB, $10 donation to Northern York County Historic and Preservation Society.Doors usually open at 6:30pm - come early.

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Homewood at Plum Creek (for residents & families)

Playing:  2-3pm

Location:  In the Chapel

Friday, March 10, 2017 NEW DATE!

St. Paddy's Begins at ABC with ATP

Playing: 5-8pm; Dancers at 6pm

Location:  50 N. Cameron ST, Harrisburg, PA

Always a great time at ABC, with great food, micro-brewed beer, and Across the Pond.

Saturday, March 11, 2017

St. Paddy's Day Festival in Old Town Winchester, VA

Playing: noon - 3pm

Location:  50/50 Taproom, Old Town Winchester, Virginia

GREAT burgers here and get it your way.

Saturday, March 11, 2017

St. Paddy's at Hauser's Winery

Playing: 7-10pm

Location:  410 Cashtown RD, Biglerville, PA

Join us for great wine & cider, great food, and music by Across the Pond.

Sunday, March 12, 2017

Shamrock Restaurant

Playing 12:30 to closing, off & on for those dining.

Location:  Just off route 15 before Thurmont, MD

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Shamrock Restaurant

Playing 5-8pm for those dining

Location:  Off route 15 just north of Thurmont, MD

Thursday, March 16, 2017

St. Patrick's Happy Hour

Playing:  4-7pm

Location:  159 S Main St, Chambersburg, PA2nd Annual St. Patrick's Happy Hour, back by popular demand.  Irish food, Irish specialty drinks and beers, Irish dancers and Irish music by Across the Pond.

Friday, March 17, 2017

SpiriTrust at Kelly Drive

Playing:  2-3pm

Location :  York, PA (private event)

Friday, March 17, 2017

Riptide by the Bay

Playing 8 - 11pm  [this is the new time - not 10pm - 1am]

Location:  1718 Thames St, Baltimore, MD 21231

Saturday, March 18, 2017

St. Paddy's Weekend at Annie Bailey's

Playing:  2-4pm

Location:  28 E King St, Lancaster, PA

Saturday, March 18, 2017

St. Patrick's Party at the Garryowen Irish Pub

Playing:  10pm-1am

Location:  126 Chambersburg St, Gettysburg, PA

Come early - kitchen closes 10pm we think, then, stay late - we will.

Sunday, March 19, 2017

King Street Seisiùn

Playing:  1-3:30pm

Location:  front stage in Tellus360, Lancaster, PA.

Friday, March 24, 2017

Playing:  6-9pm

Location:  1580 Orchards DR, Chambersburg, PA

Friday, April 14, 2017

Destination Arts!

Playing:  5:30-8pm

Location:  Gallery 50,  50 West Main Street, Waynesboro, PA

Saturday, April 15, 2017 (Tax Day - time for a drink)

Reid's Cider House

Playing:  7-10pm

Location:  The Cider House, 400 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Oysterfest at Dill's Tavern

Playing:  afternoon - specific times at be added

Location:  Dill Tavern, Dillsburg, PA

Friday, April 28, 2017

Playing:  8-11pm

Location:  Burning Bridge Tavern, 108 Hellam St, Wrightsville, PA

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Playing:  6:30-9pm, show 7-9m

Location:  American Legion on Main St, Waynesboro, PA

Saturday, May 13, 2017

The Vault (private party)

Playing: 1-3pm

Location:  Carlisle, PA

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Playing:  8-11pm

Location:  400 Forster St, Harrisburg, PA

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Playing:  12:30-3pm

Location:  Outdoors on 100 block of West Market Street, York, PA

May 20, 2017

Wedding (private)

Middletown, PA

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Playing:  2-5pm

Location:  Reid's Orchard and Winery, 2135 Buchanan Valley Rd, Orrtanna, PA

Saturday, June 3, 2017

Playing:  7-10pm  On the deck & open to the public.

Location:  The Bridges Golf Club, 6729 York Rd, Abbottstown, PA 

Saturday, June 10 (rain date June 11)

Playing:  5:45pm to 7pm

Location:  Berks County Heritage Center, Bern Township

Friday, June 16, 2017

Playing:   Time 8-11pm

Location:  Annie Bailey's Irish Pub, 28 E. King St, Lancaster, PA (great food here!!)

Friday, June 23, 2017 NOT June 9th

Playing:  5:30-8pm

Location:  Gallery 50,  50 West Main Street, Waynesboro, PA

June 24, 2017

Playing 1:30-2:45pm

Location:  Manoa Shopping Center, rear lot, at 130 N. Eagle Road, Havertown, PA

Festival runs noon to 9pm

Friday, June 30, 2017

Playing:  7-10pm

Location:  The Cider House, 400 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Destination Arts - Downtown Waynesboro

Playing:  5-7pm

Location:  On the square, center-city

Friday, July 14, 2017

Wedding Welcome Reception

Playing:  7-9pm

Location:   North Beach, MD

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Playing: 11:30am - 12:30pm Come early & stay all day!

Location:  Moose Park, 100 Moose RD, Gettysburg, PA

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

SpiriTrust at Kelly Drive - private

Playing: 6:30-7:30pm

Location:  York, PA

Friday, July 21, 2018

Playing: 8-10pm

Location:  24 E King St, Lancaster, PA

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Wedding - cocktail hour (private)

Playing: 6-7pm

Location:  Museum of Industry, Baltimore, MD

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Playing:  2-5pm

Location:  Reid's Orchard and Winery, 2135 Buchanan Valley Rd, Orrtanna, PA

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Playing:  7:30pm

Location:  Williamson Senior High School, 33 Jct Cross Rd, Tioga, PA

Friday, August 4, 2017

Boyer Cellars

Playing 5:30-9pm

Location:  405 Boyer Nursery Rd, Biglerville, PA  One of the area's newest wineries.  Check it out!

Friday, August 11, 2017

Catholic Funeral-Mass

Playing: 2-3pm

Location:   Genessee, PA

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Playing:  Two sets during afternoon, alternating with another band TBD

Location:  Brethren Home, at Routes 30 & 94, near New Oxford, PA

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Playing:  12:30-4:30pm

Location:  Hollabaugh Orchards, Biglerville, PA   Bring the family!

Friday, August 18, 2017

Playing:  5:30-8pm

Location:  Gallery 50,  50 West Main Street, Waynesboro, PA

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Playing: 7-8pm

Location:  Huffnagle Park, Quarryville, PA

FRIDAY, August 25, 2017

Playing:  7-10pm

Location:  400 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Playing sets 1:15-2 & 4:15-5pm

Location:  Two Mile House, 1189 Walnut Bottom Road
Cost: $10 Admission/children under 10 free

Sunday, September 3, 2017

Playing:  2-5pm

Location:  Reid's Orchard and Winery, 2135 Buchanan Valley Rd, Orrtanna, PA

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Playing:  CANCELLED

Location:  Dill's Tavern, Baltimore St, Dillsburg, PA

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Playing:  evening - time 8-9pm

Location:  Harrisburg Postal Picnic Grounds, 1500 Roberts Valley Rd, Harrisburg, PA

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Honey Brook Outdoor Concert

Playing:  evening TBD  2.5 hour concert

Location:  Honey Brook Borough Park, 71 Pequea Ave, Honey Brook, PA (behind Post Office)

Friday, September 15, 2017

Playing:  Alternating sets with another mighty band, Darby Beat,  from 10-1am

Location:  Garryowen Irish Pub, 126 Chambersburg St, Gettysburg, PA

"If we weren't playing, we'd be coming to hear us too."

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Playing:  6-9pm

Location:  Granite Hill Campground, Gettysburg, PA

Come set up the camper or tent; join us for a blast of tunes and songs Friday evening; and then walk home to your tent or camper.  Or, leave your camper at home.

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Playing:  12:10-1pm - with step dancer Emily Warren

Location:  Gettysburg Recreational Park, Gettysburg, PA

More info click here or use http://www.destinationgettysburg.com/event/details/9311

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Wedding ceremony, Cocktail hour & reception (private)

Playing:  4-9:30pm

Location:  near Orrtanna, PA

Saturday, December 16, 2017

3/4 Way to St. Paddy's Day at the Garryowen

Playing:  10pm-1am

Location:  The Garryowen Irish Pub, 126 Chambersburg St, Gettysburg, PA

(Maybe the boys and girls from Darby Beat will swing by and play a few)

Saturday, September 30, 2017

European Festival

Playing:  11:30-5pm

Location:  1775 N Sector Ct,  Winchester, VA

Irish Step dancers Emily Warren of Gettysburg, PA, and also the Armstrong Dance Academy of Winchester, VA, will join us.

Ticketing:  Click here.

Across the Pond:  11:30am-12:30pm; 2-3pm; & 4:30-5:30pm with Emily Warren

Armstrong Dancers:  15-20 minute sets starting at 12:35; 1:40; 3:05 & 4:15. 

Friday, October 6, 2017

Playing:  7-10pmLocation:  Baltimore St, Dillsburg, PABYOB, $10 donation to Northern York County Historic and Preservation Society. Doors usually open at 6:30pm and seats go fast.

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Wedding (private)

Playing:  5:40-10pm (time subject to change)

Location: Arts Club of Washington, Washington, DC

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Penn Live - Live streaming on Facebook

Playing: 4:30-4:50pm-ish  Live stream on Penn Live's Facebook page

Location:  On your smart phone or computer

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Playing:  10am, 45-min sets throughout the day.

Location:  615 Narrows Rd, Biglerville, PA

 

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Hidden Valley Scout Reservation (private event)

Playing:  7:30/8pm-ish

Location:  Loysville, PA

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Playing:  10am, 45-min sets throughout the day.

Location:  615 Narrows Rd, Biglerville, PA

 

Friday, October 20, 2018

Nicarry Meeting House at The Brethren Home

Playing: 2-3pm (private show)

Location:  New Oxford, PA

Friday, October 20, 2017

Playing:  5:30-8pm

Location:  Gallery 50,  50 West Main Street, Waynesboro, PA

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Benefit (Bill Wolfe) at The Thought Lot

Playing: 11:30am-12:30pm

Location:  The Thought Lot, Shippensburg, PA

Benefit for the family of Bill Wolfe.  Bands all day and evening.  Please come support this community effort.

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Playing:  7-10pm

Location:  The Cider House, 400 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA

Friday, October 5, 2018

Dill's Tavern

Playing:  7-10pm

Location:  Baltimore St, Dillsburg, PA

Saturday, September 29, 2018

European Festival

Playing:  all day

Location:  1775 N Sector Ct, Winchester, VA